

The International Conference on Open Finance (ICOF 2025) is the world's premier venue dedicated to the use of open standards and open source in banking, investments and financial markets, covering everything from infrastructure, analyses of financial transactions, portfolio management, policy & regulations, and new technologies in finance (FinTech).

Authors are invited to submit original, unpublished full papers, extended abstracts, or work-in-progress reports describing recent work in the fields of banking, investments and financial markets using open standards and open-source technologies. Authors are also invited to submit practical, industry-oriented papers. A special industrial case-study track is dedicated to papers that enable others to learn the best industry practices.

Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:

- AI/ML
- Banking
- Blockchain
- Capital Markets
- CBDC
- Crowdfunding
- Crypto-currencies
- Cybersecurity
- FinTech
- Insurance
- NFTs

- OpenAPI
- Open Banking
- Open Hardware
- Open Innovation & Entrepreneurship
- Open Wallets
- Portfolio Management
- Real Estate
- RegTech
- Robotic Process Automation
- Sustainable Finance
- Trade Finance

For detailed information about the submission process, requirements and deadlines, the selection process, and any other questions regarding the program itself or contact information, please consult the ICOF 2025 website at https://www.openfinanceconference.us/icof-2025

Tutorial and workshop proposals are also welcomed. Contact the Program Chair about proposal deadlines and other information.

For further information, please contact:

General Chair
Prof. Charles Mutigwe
Western New England University, USA
charles.mutigwe@wne.edu

Program Chair Prof. Ethan Jiang Western New England University, USA yixiao.jiang@wne.edu

Important Dates

Abstract/Paper Submission Due: May 26, 2025

Notification of Acceptance: Rolling

Early Registration Deadline: July 15, 2025

Camera-Ready Paper Due: July 27, 2025

Program Committee Members

Prof. Y. Jiang, WNE, USA (Program Chair)

Dr. A. Ali, Bank of America, USA

Prof. M. Cheng, Sun Yat-Sen University, China

Prof. S. H. Choi, UConn, USA

Prof. E. Sisli Ciamarra, Stonehill College, USA

Dr. M. Dimodugno, Northeastern University, USA

Prof. M. Ertugrul, UMass Boston, USA

Prof. J. Kinyua, Penn State University, USA

Dr. H. Mackin, Boeing, USA

Dr. L. Makhubele, Transnet Property, South Africa

Prof. C. Mbohwa, UNISA, South Africa

Prof. B. Mtigwe, University of Doha, Oatar

Dr. E. Pfebve, Coventry University, UK

Mr. M. Shea, The Aeolian Discourse, Austria

Prof. R. Ślepaczuk, University of Warsaw, Poland

Prof. S. Viriri, Univ. of KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa

Prof. H.Z. Yuksel, University of Rhode Island, USA

Prof. L. Zeng, Babson College, USA

